Planning Committee



  • John "Juan" Luque, PhD, MPH, Florida A&M University
  • Maritza Nassif, MEd, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Vice Chairs

  • Melissa Thomas, PhD, MSPH, MSA, MCHES, Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Allison Uzzolino, MPH, CHES, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Executive Planning Committee

Co-Chairs and Vice Chairs plus the following:

  • Angela Adjetey Appiah, PhD, DNP, MPH, RN, COA, FAACM, Pace University
  • Victoria Baggio, MSW, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Sarah Christensen, MA, MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Janet Papadakos, MEd, PhD, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
  • Michael Preston, PhD, MPH, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Samantha Ransone, PhD, RN, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
  • Levi Ross, PhD, MPH, CHES, FAACE, Southeastern Louisiana University
  • Ewa Szumacher, MD, MEd, FCRP(C), FAACE, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Center/University of Toronto
  • Ad hoc: Cheri Tolle, MAEd, CHES, University of Kentucky Markey Cancer Center Affiliate Network